Ignite: Book 1 in the Awakening Academy Series

Regular Price: $3.99
Sale Price: $1.99
On sale through July 31, 2019

About Ignite: Book 1 in the Awakening Academy Series

The Awakening Academy is much like most other schools for teens, except in this school, Witches roam the halls and have unthinkable powers.

In this first book in the series, Blair is a sixteen-year-old with no true home. After the death of her parents, she was forced to live with her angry Aunt Deborah. Desperate to get out of her small, New Orleans town and away from the people who label her a freak, Blair quickly discovers that you need to be careful for what you wish for.

After a stranger, named Anson, begins showing up everywhere she goes, Blair finds herself intrigued and terrified by this unknown guest. That is, until he kidnaps her and takes her into the dark world of the Awakening Academy. There, Blair quickly discovers she is a witch– a powerful being derived from one of the five elements: Fire, Earth, Wind, Water, and Air. Each element must remain separate in the Academy due to an ages old disagreement that left the Academy split. And, on top of that, she learns she comes from a long line of witches! With Anson as her moody guide, she begins tapping into her magic and her feelings for Anson too.

Blair isn’t the only new witch at the Academy, and as four more new teens are brought to the Awakening Academy, each has to learn how to use their special powers.

But, when death plagues the Academy, and humans and Witches are found dead, Anson goes on the hunt for the source; Vampires. As the school’s leader, Vivianne, attempts to keep dark secrets hidden about the Academy’s past, Anson and Blair begin keeping their own secrets. Determined to help save the Academy, Blair and Anson team up along with the other elements to help end the terror from the Vampires. After years of keeping the covens separated, the five elements team up to use their powers for good–at least they hope it’s for good.

Blair must look deep into her self to unlock the magic within her. Will the group be able to save the Awakening Academy or will it be ended for good?

Ignited is the exciting first installment in the Awakening Academy series. An intense, coming of age YA paranormal romance series full of mystery, supernatural creatures, and of course–wild twists and turns to keep you on your toes until the very end.

Perfect for fans of Twilight, Vampire Diaries, The Marked Saga, and The Chilling New Adventures of Sabrina the Teenage Witch Series.